Skip to content Skip to footer
Mon - Sun 9 am - 6 pm
31 Woodcleft Ave. Freeport, NY 11520

Ashes of the Sea Long Island, New York - Ash Spreading Logo
what we do

We organize & create beautiful Nautical Farewell Ash Scattering Cruises off the coast of Long Island New York

May your loved one drift easily in the currents and visit places they never dreamt of before.

Ashes of the Seas provides a unique and unconventional approach to traditional burial services. We strive to offer you and your loved ones a truly memorable experience that reflects your personal values, beliefs, and individuality. By choosing our services, you can rest assured that your final resting place will be a serene and beautiful environment in which you can be at peace.

Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you with the highest level of care and support during this difficult time. We believe that every individual deserves a final farewell that is both dignified and respectful, and we are committed to ensuring that your wishes are respected and honored.

We understand that this is not an easy decision to make, and we are here to offer you guidance and support throughout the entire process. We encourage you to take the time to read more about our services and how we can help you create a lasting and meaningful tribute to your loved ones.

what we offer

Nautical Farewell Ash Scattering Cruise

AdobeStock 399708187

The closure of ash scattering

When someone close to us passes away, we often struggle to find ways to honor their memory. One way that some people choose to do this is by scattering their loved one’s ashes in the ocean. While it can be a difficult decision to make, many find that it brings a sense of closure and peace.

Read More »
AdobeStock 44404969

The 7 Stages of Grief: Understanding the Process of Healing

Grieving is a natural and necessary process that allows us to cope with significant losses in our lives. However, it can be a challenging and often overwhelming experience that may leave us feeling lost and confused. The 7 stages of grief model, developed by psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross, can help us understand the journey of healing and provide a framework for navigating through the emotional upheaval.

Read More »
Contact Us

Have Questions?
Get in touch!


    31 Woodcleft Ave.
    Freeport, NY 11520


    © 2022 – All Rights Reserved 

    Subscribe to the updates!

    Our site uses cookies. Learn more about our use of cookies: cookie policy